Home

Jesus said, “I am the Resurrection and the Life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die.” (John 11:25-26 NIV)

A Family of God’s People

Welcome to Risen Savior Lutheran Church!

McFarland, Wisconsin

We’re glad you found us! Please take a moment to learn more about our Christ-centered ministry to our community. Feel free to contact us at any time.

Come and Join Us!

Youth Marching in Parade

Sunday Morning Schedule (from Labor Day until Memorial Day):

Worship Service – 10 a.m.

Sunday School – 8:45 a.m.

Adult Bible Study – 8:45 a.m.

Fellowship – 11 a.m.

 

Church Location

Our address is… 5001 Holscher Road, McFarland, WI 53558
The church is 1 mile East of Hwy 51 on the corner of Siggelkow and Holscher Roads next to the water tower.
The Village of McFarland is located 1 mile South of Hwy 12/18 on Hwy 51 between Madison and Stoughton.

Contact Information

Pastor Joshua P. Janke - Church office at Risen Savior: (608) 838-7212. E-mail addresses:   jankejp@gmail.com, pastor.janke@risensaviorlutheran.org; Risen Savior E-mail: risensavior@powercom.net
NOTE:      Joshua P. Janke, a 2013 graduate of the WELS Seminary in Mequon, was installed as Risen Savior’s pastor during a 3 p.m. worship service on Sunday, July 21, 2013. 
 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

    • Sunday, March 22:  Sunday School and Adult Bible Class, 8:45 a.m.  Worship Service, 10 a.m.  Fellowship, 11 a.m.
    • Tuesday, March 24:  Book Club, 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, March 25:  NO Confirmation Class, 4 p.m.  Soup Supper, 6 p.m.  Devotion, 7 p.m.  Adult choir, 7:45 p.m.
    • Thursday, March 26:  Bible Study, 10 a.m.  Game Night (Sheepshead), 6:30 p.m.  Vets’ Club (topic:  the Islamic State), 6:30 p.m.
    • Saturday, March 28:  Indoor clean-up at the church, 9 a.m.
    • Sunday, March 29:  PALM SUNDAY.  Sunday School and Adult Bible Class, 8:45 a.m.  Worship Service, 10 a.m.  Fellowship, 11 a.m.
    • Tuesday, March 31:  Sunday School Teachers’ meeting, 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, April 1:  NO CONFIRMATION CLASS.  NO CHOIR.
    • Thursday, April 2:  NO Bible Class at 10 a.m.  Maundy Thursday worship with Lord’s Supper, 7 p.m.
    • Friday, April 3:  Good Friday worship, 7 p.m.
    • Sunday, April 5:  EASTER SUNDAY.  Easter Breakfast, 8:30 a.m.  Worship service, 10 a.m.
    • Wednesday, April 8:  Confirmation Class, 4 p.m.  NO CHOIR.
    • Thursday, April 9:  NO BIBLE STUDY.  Game night (Sheepshead), 6:30 p.m.  Vets’ Club, 6:30 p.m.
    • Saturday, April 11:  Elders’ meeting, 10 a.m.
    • Sunday, April 12:  Sunday School and Adult Bible Class, 8:45 a.m.  Worship with Lord’s Supper, 10 a.m.  Fellowship, 11 a.m.  Quarterly Voters’ meeting, 11:15 a.m.
    • Tuesday, April 14:  Outreach Committee meeting, 6 p.m.  Church Council meeting, 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, April 15:  Confirmation Class, 4 p.m.  Adult Choir practice, 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 16:  Bible Study, 10 a.m.
    • Saturday, April 18:  Quilters’ meeting, 9 a.m.
    • Sunday, April 19:  Sunday School and Adult Bible Class, 8:45 a.m.  Worship service, 10 a.m.  Fellowship, 11 a.m.
    • Wednesday, April 22:  Confirmation Class, 4 p.m.  Adult Choir practice, 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 23:  Bible Study, 10 a.m.  Game night (Sheepshead), 6:30 p.m.  Vets’ Club, 6:30 p.m.
    • Saturday, April 25:  Outdoor clean-up at the church, 9 a.m.
    • Sunday, April 26:  Sunday School and Adult Bible Class, 8:45 a.m.  Worship service with Lord’s Supper, 10 a.m.  Fellowship, 11 a.m.
    • Wednesday, April 29:  Confirmation Class, 4 p.m.  Adult Choir practice, 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 30:  Bible Study, 10 a.m.

What We Offer:

We realize the importance of learning and growing in a Christ-centered atmosphere. That is why we provide the following opportunities for worship, education, and fellowship:
    • For All…
      • Uplifting, Bible-based worship services
      • Monthly fellowship events for all ages
Aerial View from northeast
  • For Adults…
    • Sunday morning Adult Bible Study
    • Weekday and weeknight Bible studies on a variety of topics
    • Basic Christian doctrine classes designed to fit your schedule
    • Book Club, Sheepshead, Quilting, and other activities
    • For Children…
      • Sunday school for children age 4 through 8th grade
      • Vacation Bible School (VBS), in August
      • Confirmation instruction for grades 7 and 8
      • Frequent recreational activities – swimming, bowling, etc.

Helpful Links

www.WhatAboutJesus.com – Got real questions about Jesus? Get real answers you can count on!
www.livingbold.net – Online Magazine for Christian Teens
www.wls.wels.net – Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary in Mequon, WI
www.wels.net – Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod website
www.llhs.org – Lakeside Lutheran High School in Lake Mills, WI
www.lps.wels.net – Luther Preparatory School in Watertown, WI
www.mlc-wels.edu – Martin Luther College in New Ulm, MN; our Pastor/Teacher training school

View of Church from Northeast

Front of Church on Easter!